Posted by: Morgan | January 20, 2011

What’s all the hoopla about?

Rolling right along on the adventure that is ‘let me show you the blogs I follow’, we head over to my newest friend, Wendy Hagen. I know we’re friends because I mentioned last week I wanted to be her friend and she commented on my blog and said “Hi new friend”. See? It’s pretty official now. Since she’s officially my friend, I can brag about how cool she is, because that makes me cool by association. She is married to Shiloh and is the mommy of four. First of all there is Faith, who has gone to be with Jesus. Then there is Elijah, who just had a birthday, Lydia, who wears super awesome Cinderella princess dresses, and little Jordis, who not only can control poop but writes super amazing songs. Obviously this is a great family.

Wendy has an amazing gift (seriously, I truly believe it’s a gift) of laughing at the craziness that is her life and allowing others to laugh with her. This is actually how I ‘met’ her, by following a link she left on another blog that I follow. It was an amazing introduction, and I would encourage all stay-at-home mamas (and even the working ones) to run over right now and read the post that was Wendy’s Christmas gift to all of us. I hadn’t laughed that hard in a very, very, very long time. Even if you’re not a mom, you’ll still probably laugh. And that truly is the essence of why I love ‘Tales from the Motherhood’. I have been working very hard at cultivating a attitude of openness and transparency in my life, hoping to encourage others by showing them that my life isn’t perfect (in case anyone thought it was) but that I’m trying to look to God and work through this odd little thing called life on His grace. Wendy does that with every post, plus she makes me laugh. And, as I told her when I was saying I wanted to be her friend, laughing adds years to life and I plan on living to 100. I honestly am eager to see updates to her blog when I sign into my blog feed. Add to all of this that Wendy grew up as a teen actor in Hollywood, and posts every Wednesday about her experiences there, and you have the recipe for a wonderfully encouraging, truly honest, makes-you-laugh-so-hard-you-cry, peek into the life of a Totally Desperate Mom.

Leave a Reply

Categories

